+48 22 208 28 61    szkolenia@cts.com.pl

IBM Cloud Service Models: IaaS, PaaS, and FaaS – c110031gwpl

Course #: c110031gwpl

Duration: 0.8 Hours

The IBM Cloud Service Models: Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS), Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS), and Functions-as-a-Service (FaaS) module covers the various infrastructure types offered on IBM Cloud.


  • Understand cloud topography: Geography, metro, region, and zone
  • Understand Identity and Access Management issues in cloud environments
  • Learn the basics of Virtual Private Cloud
  • Explore IBM Cloud service models
  • Learn about container platforms on IBM Cloud
  • Gain exposure to Functions-as-a-Service (FaaS)


This course is intended for learners who are pursuing professional-level site reliability engineer certification on IBM Cloud.


Before starting this curriculum, the target audience should understand:
•System Thinking
•DevOps practices
•Cloud Architecture
•Software engineering principles
•System administration
•Network and OSI model
•Networking and security practices for IBM Cloud
•Incident management
•Root cause analysis

The target audience should also be able to:
•Proficiently write code
•Create run books as a reference
•Make system components serviceable
•Interpret data and statistics to determine actions
•Use LogDNA, SysDig, Grafana, Prometheus, Kibana
•Interpret schematics
•Drive incidents to resolution
•Remediate underlying sources of unreliability
•Create and configure VMs
•Create and configure Containers on IBM Kubernetes Service (IKS)/Red Hat OpenShift Kubernetes Services (ROKS)
•Create and configure Containers using OpenShift
•Create and configure Serverless applications
•Configure for high availability and scalability


Module Introduction
Topic 1: Geography, Metro, Region, and Zones
Topic 2: Cloud Identity and Access Management
Topic 3: Virtual Private Cloud
Topic 4: IBM Cloud Service Models
Topic 5: IBM Cloud Container Platforms
Topic 6: Functions-as-a-Service (FaaS)
Module Summary

Contact us regarding the training